Master Key Master Mind Alliance – Week 1 – Uncovering the Gold

Well, it’s my first week in what I hope will not only be the greatest adventure of my life but also the most impactful.  My Master Key journey actually began years ago after initially reading Napoleon Hill’s classic “Think and Grow Rich”.  This book has been a foundation for me throughout my college years and all throughout my sales career.  The ideas and guidance the book has provided have been outstanding, yet I still have never felt fulfilled and wondered what was missing.  Club trips, Presidents Club and even Global Salesperson of the Year were all great accolades and while the achievement was great, it was only momentary and honestly something that I didn’t know if I could ever repeat again.

As part of my “self-help” journey, I watched the video “The Secret”.  This was another groundbreaking moment in my life but sadly, I was unable to sustain any true success for any lengthy period of time.  After watching The Secret several times, I ran across the Master Key System as part of one of the opening video montages.  It turns out that the Master Key System was a huge part of the success of The Secret and that it was actually the foundation for a large part of the movies message.

Reading the Master Key System was no easy task, or should I say that understanding it and actually putting it to use was the area that I found difficulty with.  You see, the Master Key System is a 26 week journey of self discovery.  It isn’t self-help.  It isn’t any new guru’s latest reiteration of something that hasn’t worked in the past.  It isn’t something you’ll find on late night TV.  No, the Master Key System is a tried, true and proven system of self-guided personal development that will open the doors of possibility in the lives of all of those who actually make the effort and follow the program.  The problem?  No instant gratification here.  This is a 26 week journey of self-discovery and something that cannot be bought, rushed, ran through  or hurried.  While 26 weeks may seem like an eternity to the instant gratification generation we live in, I can assure you that it will be a journey that will pay dividends for the rest of your life.

So, what have I learned so far during this first week of self-discovery?  I’ve learned that you, I and everyone we can possibly think of need to uncover the gold.  Where is this gold, you may ask?  It’s right where it’s always been.  It’s buried deep inside of each and every one of us.  The gold is the carefree, happy, prosperous and ever-present love that each and every one of us were created with.  Unfortunately, years and years of hearing what we are supposed to do, think, act like, behave like and be like has lathered us with a tough outer coating of cement that has unfortunately covered our gold.  The gold is still there, it just needs to be uncovered.

Uncovering this gold will prove to be the greatest challenge and most rewarding experience of your life.  It’s simple, but that doesn’t make it easy.  If it were easy, everyone would be doing it.  Day by day and week by week, I’ll be taking this journey to break free from the cement that is covering my gold and preventing my true-self from fully embracing all the world has to offer.  I’d like to invite you to join me on this journey and hopefully my experiences will have an impact in some small way that will help you or someone you know change their life in ways they’ve never thought possible!

Until next time, may your journey in life be filled with passion beyond your wildest dreams.

Leave a comment